2/20/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I drove to Socorro, as the Socorro/Belen shuttle was not running.  NMT was open today, but  Magdalena was closed for President’s Day.

At NMT, I worked on several projects. I did some work setting up for tomorrow’s lecture in the instrumetation class, and also reserved a flight for the AIChE regional conference in North Dakota.

I helped several groups in Junior Design in the afternoon.  We were able to get the spin coater connected to a nitrogen tank, and so we are alomst ready to make coatings.

In the evening, I shot during air rifle practice. In fact, one of my targets was as good as I have I shot in a long time.  I was pleased with my scores this evening.

I also attended the “What The Foundry” club meeting for our metalcasting club.  We are building charcoal furnaces in the next few weeks, so I am looking forward to testing those against our propane furnace.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.