12/5/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the entire day working on the chemical engineering car competition.  The morning was spent working with teams and getting last minute testing finished.  Then, I rounded up all of the equipment (safety equipment, glassware, tables, etc.) and hauled it over to the Student Activity Center (SAC) for the competition.

We started the competition about 20 minutes early to try to beat the cold rain that was forecasted to occur in the afternoon.  We beat the rain!

The competition went well.  All teams had a car that moved.  The two best were a fuel cell and a battery car (which has never happened before).  Both of them ran out of room on the track, so we had someone pick up the cars and send them back.

After the contest, everyone helped clean up both the test site and the labs.  I was done with all chem car stuff by 5 pm, unbelievably.

In the evening, I hung out with my brother and his family.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.