8/10/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the day in Socorro, finishing up the move from the storage space.  Finally, it is all done.  I have like two emails to send (which I will do sometime soon), and it is finished.

After I finished with the move, I worked on the absorption column software in the Unit Operations Lab.  I am about 1/2 done with it at this point, though there is still a lot to go.  Not to mention, I also have the distillation column and the heat exchanger software to write, safety equipment to order and chemicals to order.

In the afternoon, I ran into a first responder who was in town for explosives training.  He is a ham radio operator, so we had a good time talking radio.  He had emailed me and asked to tour the college club’s radio station, so we spent an hour or so chatting in the radio station.

I missed the bus, so I worked on a few more things before heading to my brother’s house for the evening.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

