8/5/17: Daily Post

Yesterday was a good day.  I started out the day by attending the Rio Rancho Seventh Day Adventist church for both Sabbath School and regular church service.  While I was there, one of the ladies at the church invited me over for Sabbath lunch.

When I arrived, there were quite a few members of our church in attendance.  We all sat down to eat, and the food was delicious.  The hosts were from Trinidad, so all of the food had a Caribbean zest to it.  I had a fruit called “bitter lemon” or “bitter melon” that was pretty good.  I had tasted it once before, as apparently, it is also a Filipino dish, but had forgotten about it until this meal.

In the afternoon, I took a long nap.  I am low on some of my vitamins, and it shows.

In the evening, we went to music at the Solid Grounds Coffee House.  While there, I went for a walk during the intermission and took a photo of the sunset.

In the late evening, Joey and I watched three episodes of Justified.  We are in Season 2, and it is as good as I remember.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

