8/1/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the morning working on moving stuff for Chemical Engineering.  I am still furious about it all.  However, I did manage to move quite a few things, including some of the heavy metal frames.  They aren’t the heaviest things to move, but they were still a pain.

In the afternoon, I gave up on moving furniture (20,000 steps later), and worked on the software for the batch reactor in the Unit Operations Lab.  I still have a long ways to go, and I had planned on spending my time at NMT before classes started by working on this instead of moving furniture.

I also met with the ultrasound group.  As it turns out, we had a bad transducer, which has been part of our problem.  We are having a new test box built, as removing the bad transducer damaged our old test box.

In the evening, JoAnna and I sat outside in the nice weather and ate some chips, salsa and avocado.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

