7/18/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I commuted to Socorro for some meetings and some work in one of my labs.

First, I had a good meeting with a physics professor about a potential project in the near future.  It will involve some more LabVIEW work, and, as long as we can work out compensation, it sounds good to me.

After that, I spent the majority of the day working in the Unit Operations Lab, reconnecting a few experiments after their dormant spring semester and summer.  I also started developing new software in LabVIEW for these experiments.  Yesterday, I built the template, the safety agreement (that must be acknowledged before the software will run), and layed out the general architecture.  Today, I will finish writing the header file-writing routine, and connect the first device (batch reactor) to get the data acquision part running.

In the evening, I commuted back to Rio Rancho and watched the nearby thunderstorms with JoAnna until it began to rain.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

