7/16/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the day grocery shopping, cooking and cleaning.  I ran a load of laundry, which was not nearly as many loads as I had planned.  I did cook a ton of food (two stir frys, hot dogs with zucchini and onions) and made my lunches for the week.

I kept expecting it to rain, but it never did.  I gave up hope and watered the trees.  Amazingly, it did not rain, even after I tempted fate.

In the evening, I had completed most of the tasks on my list, so JoAnna made some avocado and pico de gallo dip, and we ate chips and dip while watching “Spies Like Us”.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

