7/15/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I went to Sabbath School and Church at the Rio Grande Seventh Day Adventist church.  As usual, it was a good time.  In particular, they gave their 4th of July session.  Typically, this is given the weekend nearest Independence Day, but for some reason, it was delayed.  They focused on Francis Scott Key and writing the National Anthem as part of the sermon.

In the late afternoon and evening, JoAnna and I had a date night to Annapurna’s and then for a nice walk around the UNM campus.  Along our walk, we saw quite a few ducks, mice, rabbits, turtles and one bullfrog that took a while to find.  We had a great time.

Overnight, we lost power, and so I spent part of this morning in recovery mode, rebooting computers and restarting my weather station.  I will need to invest in an UPS at some point to save me this trouble.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

