7/12/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started out the day by running five miles. I had wanted to go farther, but it was really humid.  It wasn’t hot, but humid.  A large cirrus shield from the overnight convection kept the moisture locked in place.  Anyway, I stopped running after five miles and had to walk another three back home.  I posted a screen shot of this run on my running page.

In the afternoon, I did a little housework and some work on the sodium dynamo project.

I also tested out my Yaesu FT-857D amateur radio that I had sent away for a repair, and recently received.  It still seems noisy, but band conditions were not great on 20 meters.  I did make two contacts in a brief amount of time, and had a good path to Pennsylvania for whatever reason.  Before the repair, contacts were impossible, so perhaps it is fixed.

In the evening, we went to a Landmark event. I had not attended one in a long time, so it was good to see some of my old friends.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

