7/9/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the majority of the day outside.  I started out by going for an 8.1 mile run around Rio Rancho.  It got pretty hot along the way.  However, 8.1 miles is the farthest I’ve ever run.  It wasn’t quite continuous, as I had to stop and tie my shoe, and I also found random neat things along the way (wheel weights, a wrench extension, etc.) so I’d stop momentarily to pick them up.

Once I returned from my run, I worked in the garden for a while.  I weeded the second large bed, and set up a soaker hose.  I will plant 24 sweet potato plants there in a few minutes.

In the evening, I worked on my amateur radio logbooks.  I still have quite a few QSL cards here that need to be logged, sent and organized.  I logged another 30 or so that did not require me to send a response.  Today, I will go through more of the SASEs.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

