7/8/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started out by remotely attending a Society for Industrial Archeology board meeting.  I checked in via my phone on my way to Santa Fe.

In Santa Fe, I attended the Skywarn Training, led by Kerry Jones.  He does a great job, and I’ve attended several of his training sessions.   He referenced me several times in the talk as a fellow storm chaser.

I drove back from Santa Fe, and stopped to go for a long walk in Bernalillo.  I knew I had eaten too much, and I did my best to walk off the calories.  I overdid it slightly, and ended up taking a nap when I got home.

After my nap, Joey and I went to the music show at the Solid Grounds Coffee House.  It wasn’t the same without the whole group there, but we still had a good time.

In the late evening, I posted several updates to this blog, including monthly updates for April, May and June, as well as one of my running screenshots.

I started using MapMyRun again, as I am having trouble with FitBit accurately representing my path, even though it gets the mileage and times right.  It can’t seem to map it correctly.  I promise I’ve gone on quite a few runs since 1/2/17, though my page doesn’t accurately represent them.

Joey and I also finished up the first season of Justified.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

