7/6/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I commuted to Socorro and took care of a few things there.  Mostly, I spent my time updating the computers and cleaning up the computers in MSEC 259.  I updated Windows 7, ran a virus checker, defragged the disk, removed last semester’s classwork and so on from all of the machines.  I did not meet with all of the people whom I needed to meet, but that’s okay.  Pretty soon, I’ll be back down there full time and can catch up on that.

In the evening, I “armchair” chased the storms in Virginia, checking the RADAR frequently and getting updates from my friends and family over Facebook, Twitter and text.

Overall, it was an uneventful, yet productive day.

Thank you for reading my post.  Hopefully, I’ll post some running stuff and perhaps a monthly activity summary in the next day or so.

Leave a Reply

