6/29/17: Daily Post

Yesterday was a busy day for me, even though I didn’t accomplish nearly as much as I had hoped to accomplish.

I spent the day applying for jobs on Upwork.  I had several good hits and one awkward interview that was probably a scam.  We’ll see how they pan out.

I also finished an application for a National Geographic Grant.  If I get that, I will have some funded storm chase time with some high school students.  We will see how that goes as well.

I ran a bunch of laundry, and did some general housework.  I swept off the sidewalk, as that hasn’t been done in ages.

I also did some reading and some paying of bills.  Nothing too exciting there.

Overall, it was an uneventful day.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

2 thoughts on “6/29/17: Daily Post

    • It is pretty good. I get in 10 or so hours a month, and that’s been a nice supplement to my regular jobs. I am hoping to build on this and get a few more jobs. I get the scammers every once in a while, but most people on there are good.

Leave a Reply

