6/28/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started out the day by going for a 3.46 mi, 40 minute run, even though the temperature was quite warm.  I might have been able to go for longer, but I was afraid of overdoing things in the heat.

I spent part of the day working on a few projects around storm chasing.  I worked on a grant application from National Geographic and sent a few emails concerning a possible LabVIEW opportunity.

In the evening, I had dinner at Havana Restaurant, a Cuban restaurant, with my friends Laura and Ryan.  I had not seen them since last summer, so it was good to catch up with them.

In the late evening, I tried to photograph a few Iridium events (19 and 72), but was unable to do so, though I saw both of them moving.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

