6/26/17: Daily Post

Yesterday was a lazy summer day for me.  I woke up late and then spent the afternoon grocery shopping.  I did wander around the mall for a bit, taking photos of “Help Wanted” signs for an app that I have.

In the late afternoon, a few afternoon storms blew through nearby, making it nice outside.  I did some reading and a little writing.  I finished reading this month’s issue of Modern Casting and contacted one of the editors about a grant opportunity that was listed in the journal.

In the evening, I updated my storm chase blog to include Sunday’s storm chase.  I also did a bunch of cooking.  I made jalapeno poppers and some quinoa, though I burned the first batch of quinoa while I folded clothes in the next room.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

