6/23/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started out the day by picking up the Crown Vic from the repair shop.  $959.09 for a new throttle body.  They kept my old one for a demonstration piece, but they showed me what happened.  It had so much carbon build up that it didn’t open properly, and the solenoid was wearing out.  That’s why it died on me on I-40.

After that, I had a nice lunch at Little Anita’s, which is a local New Mexican restaurant.  I had not been there before, but I ordered the steak tacos and was not disappointed.  Nothing special, but it was nice.

In the late afternoon, I submitted some more work for UpWork, clocking about another three hours. That contract is done for now, but I really liked doing the work. I was editing a text book.  I am hoping they will send me more chapters at a later time.

In the late evening, I went to the Bible Study at the Rio Rancho Seventh Day Adventist church.  I try to attend it on Friday evenings.  We have made most of our way through The Desire of Ages by Ellen G. White.

In the evening, I updated my Industrial Archaeology blog, as well as started working on a  YouTube Channel .

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

