6/11/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the day driving from Pittsburgh, PA, to Jersey, VA, to visit my parents.  I operated my amateur radio equipment on the VHF side.  I spent the day playing on six meters and two meters, as there was a VHF contest.  I operated from four new grid squares.

I drove down to Arlington to have dinner with my friends, Martha and Eric, whom I haven’t seen for several years.  We had a great dinner and visit!

In the evening, I drove back into Maryland and then over the Potomac, rather than trying to go down 95 with all of the accidents.

I took a walk along the Potomac river at sunset, and I will post photos on my outdoor blog.

I arrived at my parents’ house in the evening and have had a nice visit with them so far.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

