6/2/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started out the day by running almost six miles in 1:10.  I did alright, and may have been able to go farther, but I decided not to burn myself out too much.  I only have like one more day to run before I travel again.

After my run, I ran around town to take care of a few errands.  I had a backpack that had ripped, so I sent it back to the factory, which took quite a bit of time.  I did some light grocery shopping, though I have so much more to do later this weekend.

Probably the biggest accomplishment of the day was sending off a bunch of emails that needed to be sent.  I have a few more to do as well.

I also pulled a radio from the Crown Vic to send back to the factory.  My Yaesu FT-857D is deafening (S9+20dB) all the time.  I borrowed another 857 from the NMT Tech Amateur Radio Association (TARA) as a comparison, and it sounds much better.  I’m not sure what is wrong with this one, but this is the fourth time I’ve sent it back for a repair.  It’s getting annoying.

I watched a few episodes of Justified with Joey to try to brighten my day.

Still fighting off the post-chase depression.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

