5/9/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the morning working on a few things around the lab at NMT before heading into Magdalena for a full day of tutoring.  I also checked the weather constantly, as storms were firing all over eastern New Mexico, and several tornadoes were reported.

I did pick up some contract work doing technical writing/editing. I spent a little time reviewing the contract yesterday evening.  I got it through Upwork,  which used to be ODesk.  I had not done work for them in quite some time, so I had to become accustomed to the interface again.

In the evening, I took the buses and trains home.  Along the way, my bluetooth keyboard died, but it just needed to be charged, thankfully.   I received no warning, it just stopped displaying what I was typing on the keys.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

