5/2/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the day tutoring at Magdalena.  My Instrumentation class has finished, so I did not rush back to campus to teach yesterday.

In the afternoon, I did a lot of reading.  I am almost done reading Killing Patton by Bill O’Reilly, and it has been a great book.

In the evening, I ran into my friend, Josephine, walking through downtown Albuquerque.  She told me about a promotion that Jimmy John’s was having:  $1 sandwiches, just for another 15 minutes.  Needless to say, I told her I would talk to her later, and then I got myself a $1 sandwich.

When I got home, I spent several hours chatting with JoAnna, as it was her first day back in a little over a week.  We had a great time.  She bought a few more herbs for her herb garden, so she showed me those, and then we went and looked at my garden in the backyard.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

