4/8/17: Daily Post

Yesterday was a bit frustrating.  I started out by trying to participate in the NM QSO Party on amateur radio.  Last year, I won the mobile contest by visiting eight counties, and making 190 contacts.  This year, after almost two hours, I only had seven in the log, three of which were other NM stations asking if anyone was having any luck.  I decided it wasn’t worth burning the gas.  20 meters had exactly no signals on it at all.  I talked to a friend of mine and he said he heard no signals on 20 meters either.  I did my contacts on 40 meters, having heard nothing on 20.

I decided to quit too late to go to church, unfortunately.  However, I did have a nice visit with JoAnna’s parents.  We decided to go to their house and have lunch before the music at the Solid Grounds Coffee House in the evening.

Overall, it was a good day, in spite of its frustrating start.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

