4/6/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent a good part of the day tutoring in Magdalena.  It was a slow day, as many of the students were out for track or baseball tournaments elsewhere.  I did miss the bus in the morning, so I ended up driving my truck to Socorro, then swapping for the Malibu in Socorro.

In the evening, I went to the Boys and Girls Ranches with a few of the chemical engineering students.  We showed off our chemical engineering car, and had the students try to calculate how much hydrogen gas we needed to run our fuel cell, based on several trial runs.  They did well.

I took a long nap at some point in the early evening.  My head was pounding and it felt so good to take a few Excedrin and just rest for a bit.

Other than that, it was an uneventful day.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

