3/27/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the day working at NMT.  Magdalena is on their spring break, so I spent quite a few hours at NMT instead.

I worked on a number of projects that have been on my list for a really long time, like cleaning up some of the lab computers, filing some work orders, and getting some software installed for the Junior Design group.  I also spent a little while working on a spectrometer, which is now working beautifully.

In the evening, I went to air rifle practice, but there were quite a few kids there learning to shoot.  Rather than interrupt, I left and worked on the computer some more.  I also updated my old air rifle practice scores, as I recently found an old notebook with a hundred or so additional scores.

In the late evening, I taught the next section of my Amateur Radio Licensure class.  This week’s lesson was the dreaded “Rules and Regulations” section, which is always a difficult one to make interesting.

In the evening, I walked to my brother’s house for some barbecue, and then fell asleep on the couch again.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

