3/25/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the morning attending the Rio Rancho Seventh-Day Adventist Church for both Sabbath School and church.  It was the first time I had attended their Sabbath School, and it was a good day to pick.  Yesterday was 13th Sabbath, so I was able to get a quarterly for the upcoming quarter, and have started working on it.

After church, I helped Joey take down his model car display at the local library.  It was up for almost a month, and he had quite a few people comment that they liked the display.

When we returned home, we went for a short (4 mile) bike ride around the neighborhood.  I added two GPS-tracked bike rides to my biking page.  There have been other bike rides, but some of them were not tracked properly.

In the late afternoon, I put my weather camera online!  You can see it here:  https://www.wunderground.com/webcams/WU-934542/1/show.html .  I need to reroute the USB cord, as it currently runs through the middle of the floor.

In the evening, I played in the WPX amateur radio contest, making around 20 contacts.  I will play in this contest for a bit today as well.

We also attended another music concert at Solid Grounds Coffee House.  While I was there, JoAnna’s mother returned a book I had loaned to her and also loaned me a book as well.  I think this may become a tradition!

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.