3/17/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the day tutoring at Atrisco Heritage Academy.  One of the cool things we did was listen to a DEA agent tell us about his experiences.  He talked to the students about joining the DEA versus your standard anti-drug lecture.

After tutoring, I did a little shopping.  I went through Cottonwood Mall, but found nothing even close to what I was looking for.  I did find around 20 stores that were hiring, so I logged all of them in the JobSeeker app.

I returned home, and took Joey out to the desert to start teaching him how to drive a stick shift.  He did very well!

At 7:00, I went to the Rio Rancho Seventh-Day Adventist church for a study of Desire of Ages, by Ellen G. White.  They do about an hour long event every Friday night, and this was my first time attending.

In the evening, I came home and worked on a puzzle with Joey and JoAnna before going to bed.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

