3/14/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I worked at Magdalena all day.  I even stayed late for a school budget meeting.  The budget meeting was all bad news, but we will press on.

Because I stayed late at Magdalena, I missed the bus to Belen.  Instead, I drove the Malibu to the train station and took the train to downtown.

In the evening, I had dinner at Frontier with an old friend of mine from high school who happened to be passing through Albuquerque.  I had not seen him in 18 years!   We spent several hours chatting, and we had a good time.

I then bummed a ride from him back to my truck, which was at another train station.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

