3/12/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I had lunch with a former student of mine.  I hadn’t seen her since she graduated in May, so it was nice to catch up.  We chatted until I had to leave to take Joey to the Iris Club Meeting.

Joey had a great time at the Iris Club Meeting, and while he was there, I found him a set of shelves at Walmart.  I also did some walking around the north end of Rio Rancho, as I am rarely at that end of town.

Later in the afternoon, I worked in my garden.  I was able to test several of the soaker hoses, as well as turn over part of one of the garden beds.  I also trenched some of the radials for my vertical antenna.  They have been above ground for years, so I buried all but the eastern ones, as I will eventually extend my garden through where these radials lie, and I will have to coordinate where everything goes.

In the evening, I did some cooking and cleaning.  Nothing too exciting.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

