3/11/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started out my day by attending the Rio Ranch Seventh-Day Adventist church.  The sermon was about spiritual gifts, and the speaker talked quite a bit about Adventist World Radio, and his time there.  After church, they had a potluck lunch, so I stuck around for that and probably ate more than my fair share of the food.

In the afternoon, I did some writing and tended to a few things around the house.  It was nice outside, so I sat under my porch and started writing a new fiction story.

In the evening, we met up with JoAnna’s parents at the Solid Grounds Coffee House to hear blues musician Oscar Butler.  I’m not typically one for blues, but he did a great job.

Joey and I did some late night grocery shopping and then called it a night.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

