3/8/17: Daily Post

Yesterday was an interesting day.  I spent the morning tutoring at Magdalena but it was only a half-day for them.  They loaded up a bus to go to the basketball playoffs, so school let out at 1. I had misunderstood that, so I scheduled meetings at 1, so instead, I left around 12.

I returned to NMT and worked on the ultrasound system for a few hours.  I proved that our amplifier worked (very well, actually), as I input a 5mv signal, and it output a 1.1V signal, clipped at the peaks.  I played with the system some more, adding some attenuation and reducing the output.  Once I was satisifed, I tried activating our ultrasound transducer.  No luck.  I will spend some more time next week investigating.

In the evening, I took the buses and trains home.  I missed the bus, so I ducked into a pizza shop until the next one arrived.   When I checked FitBit, I had overeaten. I then caught the next bus to Montgomery and Carlisle and walked 1.8 miles to my car.  Seeing as I still had calories left to burn, I did some more walking until I had 32 to spare for the night!  Victory.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

