3/5/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started out the day by going to a Civilian Marksmanship Program (CMP) school.  I used to attend these six or seven times a year, when I lived in Socorro.  After I moved to Rio Rancho, my attendance dwindled.  Thankfully, I was able to make today’s shoot.

I shot like garbage.  I need to replace the sights on my AR-15, as the ones I have mounted have no elevation adjustment.  I found that if I aimed at the bottom of the berm at 100 yards, I could hit high on the target.  I will have to work on this.  I scored a 126/500, missing every shot in the standing stage.  I am typically in the 350-400 range.  Even so, I had a great time!

After the shoot, I went back to my office and knocked out two weeks of lesson plans for my Amateur Radio License course.  I was pleased about that!

I also helped a student in hydrology, as she is trying to get LabVIEW to interface her equipment.  So far, no dice.

In the evening, I did some shopping and some work around the house.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

