3/4/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent a good part of the daylight hours at a grant-writing workshop hosted by New Mexico Tech.  The workshop was great, and I learned a lot about how proposals get funded- and that not having a PhD doesn’t disqualify me from many grants.  In fact, many of the NSF proposals are turned down because the PI didn’t include how the grant would be used for outreach into schools.

During my commute, I played in the DX contest on amateur radio.  I made a few contacts on 20 meters.

After that, I went to the Magdalena Boys’ Basketball game.  They are in the state playoffs, and they stomped the other team last night.  Now, there are only 8 teams left.

In the evening, I watched Twister with my brother and his family.  It’s a good movie, and I have it mostly memorized.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

