2/27/17: Daily Post

Yesterday was a good day.  I spent quite a bit of time working at Magdalena tutoring and making some money.

After tutoring, I went back to NMT for Junior Design.  During Junior Design, we had our first successful runs of the spin coater.  Elmer’s glue is relatively easy to clean, but it tends to contract as it dries, making it a poor choice for a coating material.

In the evening, I shot a really good set at air rifle practice.  It took me a little while to be effective, and I shot quite a few sighters before moving to the targets, but even so, I did well.

After air rifle practice, I taught another section of my Amateur Radio Licensure class, with decent success, I think.  We soldered more components onto our radio project after lecture, and generally had a good time.

In the evening, I walked over to my brother’s house for taco Monday (I’m typically not in town on Tuesday nights, so we rotate taco day).  I fell asleep on the couch hard yesterday evening.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

