2/26/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent almost the entire day in bed.  After being sick all of Saturday night, I slept in until about 2 pm.  I woke up, took a shower, and then, having no more energy, laid down until 4 pm.  At 4, I woke up, realized I had slept all day, and then tried to make it into a productive day after all.

It’s funny the way I do things when I am sick.  I laid on the ground worrying about all the things I needed to get done over the next few days.  Typically, when I get sick, I miss a day of work, then come back for a day, try to make up all of the work, only to get sick again and take off the next day.

In the evening, I did some grocery shopping and cooking, and have been feeling better all evening.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

