2/23/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent a good part of the day tutoring one group of students or another.

In the morning, I had a quick meeting with the chief of police on campus concerning where we can place an amateur radio antenna.  He had some good ideas, and we will probably place a vertical antenna on the roof, using the metal roof as a ground plane, instead of placing a dipole antenna that barely goes above the metal roof.

After the meeting, I did some tutoring at Magdalena. I tutored Physical Science, Algebra II, two sections of AVID and biology.  I was hoping for more questions on the exams, as several classes had taken exams in the past week, and the exams had already been graded.

In the afternoon, I did some tutoring at the Boys and Girls Ranches.  Yesterday, I mostly tutored geometry.  Next week, we will run another demonstration, though I don’t know what the students have planned.

In the evening, I did some light cleaning of files on my computer, and then went to my brother’s house for pizza.  I fell asleep hard on the couch at some point.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

