2/16/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I commuted to Socorro and Magdalena to do some tutoring. I tutored two AVID classes, a biology class, a physical science class, and an algebra II class.

After tutoring, I skipped out on going to the Boys and Girls Ranches this week.  Instead, I threw an amateur radio station together for the School Club Roundup.  I borrowed a radio from the club, parked my car by the station and made several contacts.  Furthermore, I left my key with the radio club so that they could make contacts, too.

The rest of the club was working on a UHF repeater, and I made a contact on that as well.

In the evening, I met with a group of students who will be using the spin coater.  We need a nitrogen regulator, so we didn’t get as far as we had hoped.

I then walked to my brother’s house for dinner.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

