2/14/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the morning working as a tutor at Magdalena.  The kids were hyper with Valentine’s Day, so I trolled them hard about killing flowers and lost love.  It was a lot of fun.

In the afternoon, I taught my instrumentation class. I was not nearly so happy with my delivery for this section, analog to digital conversion.  I typically do much better with this section, and I have been doing better all semester with this course.  It was a tad disappointing.

I also did some soldering and troubleshooting work to a project (the class project #1, that I am also building, just to make sure it works).  I overheated quite a few places on the board and lifted a few pads.  Also disappointing.

In the evening, I commuted home and walked almost two miles to my truck.  It is my penalty for missing the bus Monday morning!

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

