2/13/17: Daily Post

I started out my day on the wrong foot. I went to bed and it was snowing hard. I woke up at the normal time and saw a pile of snow outside my window.  I was sure we had a snow day.  A little while later, I noticed that the deep snow was only a few feet near the edge of the house- the snow on the roof had slumped off, making a pile.  The snow was only an inch deep elsewhere, and the roads were dry.

I took my truck to the Montano train station instead of riding the bus to downtown.

Yesterday, I did some tutoring at Magdalena in the morning.  I think everyone thought it was going to be a snow day, based on the ominous predictions, but life goes on.

In the afternoon, I ran around to help a Junior Design group or two in setting up a spin coater in our department.  I think all of the pieces are either in-house already, or are on their way.

In the evening, I shot at air rifle practice, though I was quite shaky.  Even so, I finished up two sets of sitting position with the Anschutz air rifle.

After air rifle practice, I taught my Amateur Radio Licensure class.  I think the students asked some good questions, and I was happy to see that they participated in the discussion.

I had dinner at my brother’s house before going to bed.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

