2/10/17: Daily Post

Yesterday was a bit stressful.  I started out the day by going through my normal Friday routine.  I woke up at 4, walked 1.5 miles to campus and caught the 5:20 am shuttle from Socorro to Belen.  Then, I caught the train from Belen to the south end of Albuquerque.  When I got off the train, I realized I had left my keys back in Socorro.  With no buses, and a southbound train approaching, I decided to go back to Socorro and recover my keys.  This meant I would miss work at Atrisco Heritage Academy, so I emailed the teachers there.

Once in Socorro, I recovered my keys, though I managed to slam my hand in a door later that day.

In the evening, I was able to attend the Tech Amateur Radio Association (TARA) meeting, which are on Friday nights.  I normally can’t attend.  However, this was a great week to attend, as the Section Manager and the 2nd Vice President of the ARRL were in attendance, and had donated a repeater to our club.  It was a great night.

At the end of the meeting, I  bummed a ride from them back to my truck at the south end of Albuquerque.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

