2/1/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I spent the day divided between tutoring at Magdalena and work at New Mexico Tech.  I tutored Algebra II, Physical Science, two sections of AVID and then biology.  I spent a bunch of time working on some magnet demos for the Physical Science class, and I think they enjoyed the effort.

I went to a department meeting in the afternoon, and then did some cleaning of a storage space we have on campus.  It has a long ways to go, but it looks a little better.

In the evening, I drove home in my truck, filled with scrap metal from the lab that I was cleaning up.  It is really nice to have a truck!

At home, I zoned out in an attempt to write something, anything at all.  I gave up when I fell asleep at my desk.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

