1/30/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I realized I had not reserved a shuttle ride to Socorro.  Therefore, rather than risk the shuttle being full, I decided to drive my truck down to Socorro.  I loaded it up with stuff to go to the storage unit, but neglected to bring my storage unit keys.
In the morning, I tutored Algebra, Physical Science and AVID at Magdalena.

In the afternoon, I returned to NMT and prepared for Junior Design class.  In yesterday’s class, we had the students play Pandemic to learn about their group structure.  I think everyone had a good time.

In the late afternoon, I shot at air rifle practice, though I didn’t do too well.  I did not set up a spotting scope, so I did not see that all of my shots, while in the black part of the target, were high.

After practice, I taught the first section of my amateur radio licensure course.  I think it went well.  I had quite a few good questions from the students and they seemed to enjoy the lecture and the tour of the New Mexico Tech – Tech Amateur Radio Association club station.

I had dinner at my brother’s house and fell asleep on his couch.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

