1/27/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started out by catching the 5:20 bus from Socorro to Belen, and then taking the Railrunner to the Sunport station.  From there, I picked up my truck and drove to Atrisco Heritage Academy.  I was a bit late to the school, as the train was on a speed restriction and could only go 20 mph, but I was able to email ahead and let them know.

Tutoring went well.  I am impressed by the students at this school, as they are very motivated, and very capable.  I even bought an Atrisco Soccer shirt, even though I hate soccer, as the student selling it to me was such a good salesman.

In the evening, I resigned my student position at the National Weather Service, as I am no longer a student.  It was disappointing, but it needed to be done.  I guess that chapter of my life has closed.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

