1/21/17: Daily Post

Yesterday, I attended the Rio Rancho Seventh Day Adventist church.  This is pretty much my home church.  Yesterday’s sermon was on the different generations, and he presented the content as the advantages and disadvantages to each generation.  He pointed out that every generation thinks the generations after them are worse, but, in reality, they are just different.  For example, Baby Boomers think Millennials are lazy, as they switch jobs a lot and often sleep in.  However, Millennials don’t have long-term, stable factory work and office work like their parents and grandparents did.  Also, Millennials tend to sleep in, but they also are connected to their jobs 100% of the time through their cell phones, and often answer emails after normal business hours.  According to his listing, he had me as a Millennial, though I am much more of a Generation X’er, and he had the dividing line at 1980, so that was close enough.

After church, I mostly lazed around, working on a few writing projects and updating some radio log books.  I did update my Christmas page on here as well, though it still needs a lot of work.  It is mostly a dumping ground for the thoughts and the places I went, and so I will need to organize it better some day.  I’m also missing quite a few years (I don’t think I did much blogging during my Intel years).

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

