1/18/17 Daily Post

Yesterday was a nice day.  I missed the bus at the first stop in the morning, but caught it at the second stop.  I’m really struggling with being late to things, and that really bothers me.  However, once I was on the bus, it was a relaxing day at work.

I started out by tutoring a good part of the day at Magadalena.  We had AVID tutorials and worked on electricity in Physical Science.

In the afternoon, I had a group meeting with my department.  I didn’t have much to contribute to the discussion, as this time of year, most of the focus was on advising students, and I don’t formally advise any.

I caught the busses and shuttles home.  Along the way, I did quite a bit of reading and a little writing as well.  I added a few runs to the running page, and have also been updating my Christmas page.

In the evening, JoAnna cooked us a nice dinner; turkey (thanks, Mom!) that we used with some of the leftover meat from the storehouse and Daiya (dairy free cheese) to make an inside-out, turkey cordon bleu with asparagus.  It was great!

Good food, good times, overall, a good day.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

