1/13/17: Daily Post

Yesterday was a strange day.  I woke up relatively depressed and slept in a bunch.  Even so, I was up and walking steps by 9:00.  I wasn’t sure I was up for doing a weather post, but I did it anyway.

After a while, I drove my Ranger to the scrap yard and scrapped an old dryer and some cans that we’d had piled up around the house, as well as some scrap metal from the  yard.  I went into the truck scales, unloaded, and then went back out through the truck scales 180 lbs lighter.  It was quite a bit of scrap metal we had laying around the yard!  Anyway, that was worth $9, so steel isn’t selling well these days.

In the afternoon, I went to the National Weather Service and helped launch the balloon.  It was the first time I had the chance to work with one of the techs, even though we had both been there for quite some time.

Other than that, it was an uneventful day.

Thank you for reading my post.

 

Leave a Reply

