1/7/17: Daily Post

I’ve done well so far this year not writing “16” on things instead of “17.”

Yesterday, I went to the Rio Rancho Seventh Day Adventist church for the first time in several weeks.  I’ve been on the road, so I haven’t been able to attend.  This was the first week I’ve been back and the pastor has been back, and so it was the first time I’ve heard him speak in months.  Back in September, his 18 month old daughter passed away in an accident, and he has been going through a lot.  He told us that he was mad at God for a month, and couldn’t pray or read the Bible, until one day, he had the courage to do so.  When he led, he was smiling and making jokes, just like before the accident.  It’s good to see him back up again.

In the afternoon, I helped Joey set up a display at the Esther Bone Library in Rio Rancho.  He brought many of his old phones and set up a really nice display.  I took a few photos with my cell phone, but they don’t do the display justice.

In the evening, we went over to Solid Grounds coffee house (in the basement of a church) for a folk music show with JoAnna’s parents.  The show was pretty good- the guy had a song about an International Harvester truck, cleaning out his father’s home (and the ridiculous stuff he found), and another about food poisoning.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

