1/4/17: Daily Post

Yesterday was our return trip to Rio Rancho, NM.  We started the day by leaving Oklahoma City, OK, and driving west forever on I-40.  I’ve been over that section of pavement quite a few times.  In fact, when we arrived in Amarillo, I realized that there are very few hotels there where I have not spent the night.

The drive was thankfully uneventful.  I played the license plate game on this trip, and only missed WY and ND.

When we arrived in Albuquerque, we had dinner at Jasmine Thai, which is always a treat.

That wrapped up our day!  Now, back to the regularly-scheduled routines and cleaning up from two and a half weeks on the road!

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

