1/3/17: Daily Post

Yesterday was a travel day for us.

I started out the morning on a 4+ mile run.  I don’t know exactly how long I ran, as I kept accidentally pausing my FitBit when I would check to see how far I had been.  I actually only did that once, but it sounds better to say I did it multiple times and sounds like I ran much farther than I did.

We left St. Robert, MO, for Oklahoma City, OK.  Even though it had been warm enough for me to run in shorts and a short-sleeved shirt before sunrise, a cold front moved through the area, and it was quite chilly, even in winter coat, by lunchtime.

The very first thing I did though was to drop my tablet in the parking lot.  It still boots up and all, but the screen is cracked and the touch screen doesn’t work.  I can’t get into it, either, to get my data out, so far.

I tried not to let that bother me and we drove to Oklahoma City.  There was no easy detour to operate from new counties on amateur radio, so I decided to just drive and not play on the radio yesterday.

We arrived in Oklahoma City and had a nice dinner at Red Lobster before spending the night at the Sleep Inn on the west side of town.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

