12/22/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, I stayed awake until after 4 am, chatting with my mother.  It was good to do some more catching up.

I slept for a few hours before waking up and getting ready to go to Fredericksburg to help out at the Storehouse.  The Storehouse is a food bank where I volunteer when I am back on the east coast.  My old church runs the operation, and so I get to see the pastor of my former church, as well as some old friends.  I think everyone had a good time.

After that, my parents, JoAnna, Joey and I had dinner at Ruby Tuesday’s, as is our tradition.

In the evening, we did some grocery shopping and then went to a fundraiser event for “FredCamp.”   FredCamp is a Fredericksburg area Christian group that helps repair houses for a week during the summer.  Joey said he might be interested in participating in this upcoming year’s camp, so we wen to the fundraiser and gave him a chance to meet some of the people who have participated in the past.

In the late evening, my Dad and I looked up memes and I think everyone else talked about other things in the living room.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

