12/10/16: Daily Post

Yesterday, was a relaxing day, for the most part. I did miss church as just as I was about to leave, Dog-Dog decided to pee all over the floor.  I’m not sure what his deal was.

In the late afternoon, I played with my vertical antenna a bit, and was able to make a 40 meter contact in Kansas.  I’ll keep tinkering, as I heard nobody on the 10 meter band at all, even though there was a contest this weekend.  I did hear stations on 40 (both amateur and broadcast) as well as a few stations on 80 meters.

I also updated my DX4Win logs, which were woefully out of date.

In the evening, we went to a hot chocolate party at a friend’s house.  It was a good time.  Everyone there was either an artist, a scientist or both.  I met one guy who is doing work for NOAA and launching a satellite this summer, and several folks who went to NMT.  It was a good time.
Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

