11/30/16: Daily Post

Yesterday was a bit frustrating, and a bit good, but it’s all over.

I finished up my GIS Lab #12, but not Lab #13, which actually looked like a lot of fun. They were due at 10:59 pm, and I put in a good effort, but it wasn’t in the cards.

I had some equipment malfunction in Unit Ops lab, but I was able to figure out what was happening.  The cold water input stream was almost 40 C, which is incredibly warm.  The water itself was warm.  However, what was happening was that the water was going through a filter, and the filter shifted and was against an air compressor- right against the motor’s vent.  The vent blew on the filter, where the water was slowing down anyhow, heating up and then entering the equipment too warm.  I moved the filter, and the problem was solved.

I only managed just over 33,000 words for the NaNoWriMo this year.  I was disappointed in this, and still had plenty to write.  I think I’ll make writing 1667 words of free writing to my daily to do list, and just get in that habit.

I had dinner with my family and that was nice.

I also found out that I have an article that was accepted for publication in Radio Waves, an amatuer radio in education online publication.  I’ll finish out the papework for that this morning.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

